Global Partners
World Rugby Awards

Awards Roll of Honour

Awards winners 2015

World Rugby Awards 2015

Held in London, England

World Rugby Player of the Year in association with MasterCard
Daniel Carter, New Zealand

World Rugby Team of the Year
New Zealand

World Rugby Coach of the Year
Michael Cheika, Australia

World Rugby Women’s Player of the Year
Kendra Cocksedge, New Zealand

World Rugby Breakthrough Player of the Year
Nehe Milner-Skudder, New Zealand

World Rugby Sevens Player of the Year in association with HSBC
Werner Kok, South Africa

World Rugby Women’s Sevens Player of the Year
Portia Woodman, New Zealand

World Rugby Referee Award
Nigel Owens

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Nigel Starmer-Smith

Award for Character in association with Land Rover
Pakistan Rugby Union

Rugby World Cup Best Match Moment
Japan (v South Africa, RWC 2015)

IRPA Special Merit Award
Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland) and Nathan Sharpe (Australia)

IRPA Try of the Year
Julian Savea, New Zealand (second try v France)

World Rugby Hall of Fame inductees:
Phil Bennett (Wales), Naas Botha (South Africa), Gordon Brown (Scotland), Marcel Communeau (France), Gerald Davies (Wales), Mervyn Davies (Wales), Danie Gerber (South Africa), Tim Horan (Australia), Andy Irvine (Scotland), Carwyn James (Wales), Barry John (Wales), Tom Kiernan (Ireland), Gwyn Nicholls (Wales), Basil Maclear (Ireland), Bill McLaren (Scotland), Edgar Mobbs (England), Hennie Muller (South Africa), Morne du Plessis (South Africa), Ronald Poulton-Palmer (England), Tom Richards (Australia), Jean-Pierre Rives (France), Fergus Slattery (Ireland), Wavell Wakefield (England), Joost van der Westhuizen (South Africa), John Lewis Williams (Wales), Nelson Mandela