Global Partners
World Rugby Awards

Awards Roll of Honour

Awards winners 2010

IRB Awards 2010

IRB Player of the Year
Richie McCaw (New Zealand) - Announced on 1 December

IRB Team of the Year
New Zealand - Announced on 1 December

IRB Coach of the Year
Graham Henry (New Zealand) - Announced on 1 December

IRB Sevens Player of the Year
Mikaele Pesamino (Samoa) - Presented in Edinburgh on 30 May

IRB Junior Player of the Year
Julian Savea (New Zealand) - Presented in Rosario, Argentina, on 21 June

IRB Women's Personality of the Year
Carla Hohepa (New Zealand) - Presented in London on 5 September

IRB Development Award
Brian O'Shea - Presented at the John Eales Medal function in Sydney on 21 October

IRB Referee Award for Distinguished Service
Colin High - Presented at IRB High Performance Referees Conference on 8 November 

Spirit of Rugby Award
Virreyes Rugby Club - Presented in Buenos Aires, Argentina, on 27 November

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Jean-Claude Baque - Presented at FIRA-AER General Assembley in Paris on 4 December

IRPA Try of the Year
Chris Ashton (England v Australia) - Presented at Twickenham on 12 February, 2011