Global Partners
World Rugby Awards

Awards Roll of Honour

Awards winners 2012

IRB Awards 2012

Player of the Year
Dan Carter (New Zealand) - Presented in London on 3 December

IRB Team of the Year
New Zealand - Presented in London on 3 December

IRB Coach of the Year
Steve Hansen (New Zealand) - Presented in London on 3 December 

IRB Sevens Player of the Year
Tomasi Cama (New Zealand) - Presented in London on 13 May 

IRB Junior Player of the Year
Jan Serfontein (South Africa) - Presented in Cape Town, South Africa, on 22 June

IRB Women's Player of the Year
Michaela Staniford (England) - Presented in London on 1 December 

IRB Development Award
South African Rugby Union - Presented at the CAR AGM in Port Elizabeth, South Africa, on 8 December 2012

IRB Referee Award for Distinguished Service
Paul Dobson - Presented at the World Rugby Junior World Championship semi finals in South Africa, on 17 June 

Spirit of Rugby Award
Lindsay Hilton - Presented in Nova Scotia, Canada, on 24 November 

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Viorel Morariu - Presented in Bucharest, Romania, on 13 December

IRPA Try of the Year
Bryan Habana (South Africa v New Zealand) - Announced on 29 November 

IRB Hall of Fame inductees
Gordon Tietjens, Ian and Donald Campbell, Demi Sakata, 1924 Romanian Olympic team, 1920 and 1924 USA Olympic team, Richard and Kennedy Tsimba, Alfred St George Hamersley and Waisale Serevi.