Global Partners
World Rugby Awards

Awards Roll of Honour

Awards winners 2008

IRB Awards 2008

Held in London, England

IRB Player of the Year
Shane Williams (Wales) 

IRB Team of the Year
New Zealand

IRB Coach of the Year
Graham Henry (New Zealand) 

IRB Junior Player of the Year
Luke Braid (New Zealand) 

IRB Sevens Player of the Year
DJ Forbes (New Zealand) 

Spirit of Rugby Award
Roelien Muller and Patrick Cotter 

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Sir Nicholas Shehadie 

IRB Referee Award for Distinguished Service
Andre Watson 

IRB International Women's Personality of the Year
Carol Isherwood 

IRB Development Award
Tag Rugby Development Trust and Martin Hansford 

IRPA Special Merit Award
Agustin Pichot 

IRPA Try of the Year
Brian O'Driscoll (Australia v Ireland)

IRB Hall of Fame inductees
1888 Natives Team of New Zealand and Joe Warbrick, Melrose Club and Ned Haig, Dr Jack Kyle, Hugo Porta, Philippe Sella