Website language English
  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • 日本語
Global Partners

Six Nations Championship

The Six Nations Championship is an historic annual Men's, Women's and Under 20 international competition played between England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

The men's competition was previously called the Home Nations Championship (1883–1909 and 1932–39) and the Five Nations Championship (1910–31 and 1947–99). The women's competition was previously called the Home Nations (1996 – 1998) and the Five Nations (1999 – 2001).

Serge Blanco and Philippe Sella 1988

Where do you rank?

Where does your country feature in the official World Rankings, powered by Capgemini?

Explore both the men's and women's rankings as they are now and dating back to 2003.

Six Nations Features


The new official Rugby World Cup app lets you enjoy unrivalled coverage of rugby’s showpiece event, with dedicated sections to cover all the action from the Rugby World Cup 2021, which takes place in 2022 in New Zealand, along with the Rugby World Cup 2023 in France.