Global Partners
World Rugby Awards

Awards Roll of Honour

Awards winners 2011

IRB Awards 2011

Held in Auckland, New Zealand

IRB Player of the Year
Thierry Dusautoir (France) 

IRB Team of the Year
New Zealand

IRB Coach of the Year
Graham Henry (New Zealand) 

IRB Sevens Player of the Year in association with HSBC
Cecil Afrika (South Africa) 

IRB Junior Player of the Year
George Ford (England)

IRB Women's Personality of the Year
Ruth Mitchell

IRB Development Award
Rookie Rugby

IRB Referee Award for Distinguished Service
Keith Lawrence

Spirit of Rugby Award
Wooden Spoon 

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Jock Hobbs

IRPA Special Merit Award
George Smith (Australia) 

IRPA Try of the Year
Radike Samo (Australia v New Zealand)  

IRB Hall of Fame inductees
Dr Roger Vanderfield, Richard Littlejohn, Sir Nicholas Shehadie, John Kendall-Carpenter, David Kirk, Sir Brian Lochore, Nick Farr-Jones, Bob Dwyer, Francois Pienaar, Kitch Christie, Rod Macqueen, Martin Johnson CBE, Sir Clive Woodward OBE, John Smit, Jake White, Gareth Rees, Agustín Pichot, Brian Lima and Jonah Lomu.