Fiji head coach Simon Raiwalui has named his 23-man match-day squad to play England in their Rugby World Cup 2023 quarter-final in Marseille on Sunday, with 10 players in the run-on team who started for Fiji in their win at Twickenham in August.

1 Eroni Mawi 
2 Tevita Ikanivere 
3 Luke Tagi 
4 Isoa Nasilasila 
5 Albert Tuisue 
6 Lekima Tagitagivalu 
7 Levani Botia
8 Viliame Mata 
9 Frank Lomani
10 Vilimoni Botitu
11 Semi Radradra
12 Josua Tuisova 
13 Waisea Nayacalevu (c) 
14 Vinaya Habosi 
15 Ilaisa Droasese

16 Samuel Matavesi 
17 Peni Ravai 
18 Mesake Doge 
19 Meli Derenalagi 
20 Vilive Miramira 
21 Simione Kuruvoli 
22 Iosefo Masi 
23 Sireli Maqala

  • Ten players in the starting XV also started against England at Twickenham in August, including five in the back-line with only Caleb Muntz and Selesitino Ravutaumada missing from this team.
  • Fiji's three try-scorers in that first win for Fiji over England have been named in the match-day 23 - Vinaya Habosi, Simione Kuruvoli and captain Waisea Nayacalevu.
  • Three players in the match-day team play their club rugby in England with Eroni Mawi with Saracens, Albert Tuisue at Gloucester and Samuel Matavesi at Northampton.
  • Tevita Ikanivere earns his first Rugby World Cup start after playing Fiji's first four pool games off the bench. In his 12th test since making his debut in July last year, this will be only his fourth start – all three of his tries have come when he has worn the number two jersey.
  • Semi Radradra returns to the left wing, with Vinaya Habosi switching to the right. He is still chasing his first try of RWC 2023 after scoring two in 2019. Four of his six career tries have come when he has started in the midfield. Radradra announced this year he would be moving to Lyon after three years with the Bristol Bears.
  • If used off the bench Peni Ravai will join Akapusi Qera, Campese Ma’afu and Leone Nakarawa as the second-most capped Fijian at the Rugby World Cup with 12 appearances. Only Nicky Little has played more games with 14 between 1999 and 2011.