Head coach Andy Farrell and his selectors have picked 18 forwards and 15 backs in a squad set to be captained by the side's most experienced player, Jonathan Sexton.


Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers), 32 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf), 67
Jeremy Loughman (Munster), 3
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians), 52
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch), 11
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD), 54

Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch), 37
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne), 21
Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne), 18

Second row
Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University), 13
Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne), 41
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy), 74
Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin University), 3
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD), 55

Flanker / Number 8
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere), 39
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College), 31
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution), 96
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD), 52


Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon), 12
Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster), 26
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen), 106

Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD), 21
Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Constitution), 6
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College), 113 (captain)

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians), 47
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers), 64
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor), 13
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD), 51

Wing / full back
Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster), 100
Mack Hansen (Connacht/Corinthians), 16
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD), 31
James Lowe (Leinster), 21
Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas), 6

Ireland are set to face Romania (9 September), Tonga (16 September), South Africa (23 September) and Scotland (7 October) in Pool B.