• Team of eight match officials from four unions selected for World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2022
  • Selection based on merit and recent performances in international test windows
  • Pacific Four Series takes place in New Zealand on 6, 12 and 18 June and serves as crucial preparation for Rugby World Cup 2021
  • Two Rugby World Cup 2021 venues will be used for Pacific Four Series giving communities a taste of the action on offer this coming October and November
  • The Pacific Four Series’ primary objective is to increase the reach, competitiveness and value of women’s rugby

World Rugby has announced the team of match officials selected for the World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2022, which takes place in New Zealand on 6, 12 and 18 June.


Selected from New Zealand, Canada, England and Australia, the team of eight officials includes seven females – all of whom were recently announced as part of the wider match officials squad for Rugby World Cup 2021.

Match official selection for the Pacific Four Series was based on merit and follows a comprehensive review of performances over recent international windows. The Pacific Four Series will serve as crucial preparation for the match officials in the build-up to Rugby World Cup 2021, which begins on 8 October, 2022.

The World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2022 match officials team:

Lauren Jenner (New Zealand), Sara Cox (England), Maggie Cogger-Orr (New Zealand), Amber McLachlan (Australia), Julianne Zussman (Canada), Tyler Miller (Australia), Chris Assmus (Canada) and Lee Jeffrey (New Zealand).

Contested by New Zealand, Australia, Canada and USA, the Pacific Four Series is an annual, cross-regional competition which acts as one of the principle qualification routes for the top tier of WXV from 2023.

The competition will also provide the four teams with invaluable preparation for the pinnacle tournament in women’s 15s rugby as the women’s edition of Rugby World Cup heads to the southern hemisphere for the first time this October.

Two Rugby World Cup venues – Waitakere Stadium and Northland Events Centre – in Auckland and Whangarei, respectively, will be used for the Pacific Four Series which will provide communities with a taste of the action and excitement they can expect to witness later this year.


World Rugby Referee Talent Development Manager, Alhambra Nievas, added: “Congratulations to this team of eight on their selection for the World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2022. We recently announced the match officials for Rugby World Cup 2021 and wanted to ensure consistency in the officials selected for the Pacific Four Series as we continue to work hard on building our team culture leading up to Rugby World Cup.”

Rugby World Cup 2021 will head to New Zealand from 8 October to 12 November, 2022 when 12 of the world’s top women’s 15s teams will go head to head. Fans can purchase team and venue ticketing packs now with general sale tickets being release on 30 June. Click here to find out more.