The dates have been confirmed for the postponed fixtures of the Rugby Europe Women’s Championship 2020 and the region’s Rugby World Cup 2021 qualifiers.

Defending champions Spain will host the two remaining matches in the Rugby Europe Women’s Championship, facing Russia on the weekend of 24-25 October and then the Netherlands a week later on 31 October.

The winner of the Women’s Championship will join Ireland, Italy and Scotland in the Rugby Europe RWC 2021 qualifier, which will take place as a round robin tournament on the weekends of 5, 12 and 19 December.

The winner of this qualifier will book their place at New Zealand 2021, with the runner-up entering the four-team Final Qualification Tournament that will determine the 12th and final team for the showpiece event that takes place from 18 September to 16 October, 2021.

The first match of the Rugby Europe RWC 2021 qualifying tournament will be Italy v Scotland on 5 December, a match that doubles as the final match of the Women’s Six Nations 2020.

The full schedule of fixtures and details will be announced by Rugby Europe in early November following the conclusion of the Rugby Europe Women’s Championship.

Nine teams have already confirmed their place at RWC 2021, seven through their final ranking at Ireland 2017 (New Zealand, England, France, USA, Canada, Australia and Wales) with South Africa and Fiji joining them through the qualification process to date.

For more on the RWC 2021 qualification process, visit