The World Rugby Hall of Fame honours players and administrators who have enhanced the game of rugby through their exceptional achievements.

Players, teams, administrators, coaches, referees, media and rugby personalities alike will all be considered based on their outstanding contribution to the game.

To be eligible for consideration in the World Rugby Hall of Fame, inductees should meet the following criteria:

  • Retired from playing and coaching international rugby for at least three years
  • Made an outstanding contribution to the game of rugby
  • Demonstrated rugby's core values are passion, integrity, solidarity, discipline and respect both on and off the field.

The World Rugby Hall of Fame Panel, Chaired by World Rugby Chairman Bernard Lapasset includes Gerald Davies, Chris Rea, Henri Garcia, Don Cameron and Pablo Mamone and Panel Secretary Chris Thau.