World Rugby has announced the dates for the Americas Pacific Challenge 2017, which returns to Uruguay next month.

The “A” team tournament will run from 7-15 October at the Estadio Charrua, in Montevideo.

The World Rugby Americas Pacific Challenge 2017 will be a round robin, first-past-the-post tournament played across three rounds, contested by Argentina XV, USA Selects, Samoa A, Tonga A, Canada A and hosts, Uruguay A. 

404 Error

404 Error

The page you have requested was not found

Please either return to or go back

The teams in Pool A will play the teams in Pool B once, with the tournament winner decided by the total number of competition points across the three rounds on 7, 11 and 15 October.

Pool A consists of Argentina XV, USA Selects and Tonga A while Uruguay A, Samoa A and Canada A make up Pool B.

Last year, Argentina XV won the inaugural World Rugby Americas Pacific Challenge in Montevideo, beating Fiji Warriors 27-26 in a dramatic final (above).



World Rugby Americas Pacific Challenge 2017 fixtures:

Saturday, 7 October:

12:00 – USA Selects v Samoa A
14:00 – Argentina XV v Canada A 
16:00 - Tonga A v Uruguay A

Wednesday, 11 October:

12:00 - Tonga A v Canada A
14:00 – Argentina A v Samoa A 
16:00 – USA Selects v Uruguay A

Sunday, 15 October

12:00 – Tonga A v Samoa A
14:00 - USA Selects v Canada A
16:00 - Argentina XV v Uruguay A


(All times local, GMT – 4)