TOKYO, 10 Oct - Namibia coach Phil Davies has opted for an experienced starting XV as he prepares for his team's match against Canada at Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium on Sunday.

In the Welwitschias's final Pool B game of Rugby World Cup 2019, the experienced Darryl De La Harpe, who will win his 51st cap, lines up in the No.12 jersey alongside captain Johan Deysel, who has shaken off a knock and moves to outside centre.

First-choice fly-half Cliven Loubser is fit after suffering an ankle injury and makes his third RWC 2019 start, as Helarius Axasman Kisting, who impressed in his absence against the All Blacks, drops to the bench.

Eugene Jantjies, pictured, starts at scrum-half instead of the diminutive but lively scrum-half Damian Stevens, who kicked three penalties from three against the All Blacks and is also named among the replacements.

Second-row Tjiuee Uanivi is the only player from either Namibia or Canada to have played every minute of his side's RWC 2019 campaign so far.


1. Andre Rademeyer
2. Torsten George van Jaarsveld
3. Johannes Coetzee
4. Johan Retief
5. Tjiuee Uanivi 
6. Prince Gaoseb
7. Wian Conradie
8. Janco Venter
9. Eugene Jantjies 
10. Cliven Loubser
11. JC Greyling
12. Darryl De La Harpe 
13. Johan Deysel (capt.)
14. Lesley Klim
15. Johan Tromp

16. Louis van der Westhuizen
17. AJ De Klerk
18. Desiderius Sethie
19. Max Katjijeko
20. Rohan Kitshoff 
21. Damian Stevens
22. Helarius Axasman Kisting
23. Chad Plato

RNS sr//dc/pp