The Fédération Française de Rugby (FFR) and World Rugby have announced details of the ticketing programme for the World Rugby U20 Championship 2018 in France from 30 May-17 June.

Tickets for the championship, which showcases the future stars of world rugby, will go on sale on 6 March via, and with prices reflecting the FFR’s ambition to attract new fans to the sport.

Tickets for the pool stages and the first positional play-off round range from €5 to €25, while tickets for the finals day range from €15 to €35.

The world’s best U20 teams will play across three venues: Stade Aimé Giral in Perpignan; Stade de la Méditerranée in Béziers and the Stade d’Honneur du Parc des Sports et de l'Amitié in Narbonne.

FFR President Bernard Laporte said: “The FFR is aiming to make the World Rugby U20 Championship a great success. During the pool stages, each of the three venues of the tournament will welcome a match with the French team and matches with defending champions New Zealand and former champions England. I encourage all rugby fans to come and see the best young players in the world who represent the generation that will shine at Rugby World Cup 2023 in France.”

World Rugby Chairman Bill Beaumont added: “The World Rugby U20 Championship is a proven platform for the future stars of rugby to showcase their talent. With two matches in every venue on any given match day, it is a real treat for fans and we are delighted that the FFR’s ticketing strategy is designed to be as accessible as possible to attract a new fanbase to the sport.”

Ten years on from the inaugural U20 Championship in Wales in 2008, the number of players to graduate from the tournament to the test arena now stands at 570.

Eight players have made that step since the 2017 edition in Georgia – including France scrum-half Baptiste Couilloud (pictured) – to join the likes of Wales and British and Irish Lions captain Sam Warburton, double Rugby World Cup winner Sam Whitelock, Australia’s David Pocock, Fiji’s Nemani Nadolo and France’s Yoann Maestri who all played in the inaugural tournament in 2008.