The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series consists of tournaments held around the world in which men's and women's national sevens teams compete for series points. An overall champion for both men and women is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout all of the events.

Series roll of honour


Men's Series

Women's Series

1999-2000 New Zealand  
2000-01 New Zealand  
2001-02 New Zealand  
2002-03 New Zealand  
2003-04 New Zealand  
2004-05 New Zealand  
2005-06 Fiji  
2006-07 New Zealand  
2007-08 New Zealand  
2008-09 South Africa  
2009-10 Samoa  
2010-11 New Zealand  
2011-12 New Zealand  
2012-13 New Zealand  New Zealand
2013-14 New Zealand  New Zealand
2014-15 Fiji  New Zealand
2015-16 Fiji  Australia
2016-17 South Africa  New Zealand
2018 South Africa  Australia
2019 Fiji  New Zealand
2020 New Zealand  New Zealand